Charleston, South Carolina: Day 1

Charleston South Carolina– a place that was definitely on my bucket list, but i can cross it off now! Needless to say, I was super excited to visit. Ive heard only good things about the city and I couldn’t wait to experience it for myself. My family and I actually stayed in Isle of Palms, so we got the best of both worlds– the beach and access to the city!

We arrived in Isle of Palm late morning/early afternoon. Our room wasn’t quite ready yet, so we took a look a round the resort to get out bearings. We stayed at Wild Dunes, and let me just say, this place is absolutely BEAUTIFUL. There are beach houses that line the boardwalk that lead up to the ocean!

It was a little overcast. but we decided to lay at the pool while we waited for the call about our room. After being awake since 3am… I fell asleep in the chair. Whoops! I woke up about an hour later, and met my dad at the poolside bar. This is my first family vacation since turning 21 and let me tell you– it rocks. The fact that waitresses can’t  take my wine glass away at dinner anymore is the best feeling in the world… but anyway!

Like I said, it was a long day. So when it came down to picking a place for dinner, we went with a small restaurant in Mt. Pleasant called Long Point Grill. I hadn’t really eaten all day and I was pretty hungry.

I ordered the Grilled Short Ribs that came with mashed potatoes, asparagus and a port wine jus. The ribs literally melted in my mouth. Mom ordered the Shrimp and Grits (all of out first time trying it!) and Dad got the Sirloin Steak. Everything was great and it was so nice to just relax. For dessert, we all split the key lime pie.. just what we needed for the end of the meal!

After dinner, we took a little walk around down by the water, and then headed back to the hotel pool to sit and listen to music. When it came time to turn in.. lets just say I slept fantastic.

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

Leave a Reply

