DIY Oat Cereal

This idea is pretty much life changing,  Cold oatmeal is probably one of my favorite breakfasts these days. Im sure it sounds a little strange but you’ll just have to hear me out on this one! I’ve been playing around with this recipe for years and I think I’ve finally got it down to a science

Ingredients:

  • 1/4 cup raw oats
  • 1/2 tbsp ground flaxseed
  • 1 tsp chia seeds
  • 1 packet Stevia
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • vanilla extract
  • 1/2 tbsp vanilla protein powder
  • 1/2 tbsp runny nut butter ( I find that it mixes better when its runny. If yours isn’t, i suggest microwaving it!!)
  • 1/2 banana, sliced
  • raisins, for topping
  • chopped nuts, for topping
  • 1/2 cup milk ( I use almond)

Directions:

  1. place oats, flaxseed, chia seed, stevia, protein powder, and cinnamon in a bowl and mix to combine
  2. add in a few slashes of vanilla extract and stir.
  3. drizzle nut butter of choice over dry ingredients and mix until it forms a crumbly texture.
  4. top with sliced bananas, raisins, and nuts.
  5. pour milk over top and enjoy!!

SO GOOD. I promise. The longer it sits, the better it gets! What I like about this cereal is that it has a little bit of everything: carbs, fats, and protein,  which means it keeps you full for the morning! Feel free to switch up the toppings and make it your own! Like I said, this is one of my favorite breakfasts, and I hope it will top the list as one of yours! 🙂

img_7489

Leave a Reply

