Laguna Beach: Day 1

Oh California, how much I’ve missed you. After last years vacation, I was dead set on returning to the Golden State. My family decided on Laguna Beach for this trip, and it met the expectations set by San Diego

We got to our hotel around 12:30, checked in, and headed to the pool! After waking up at 2:45am and traveling all day, I definitely needed some time to relax. Our hotel was SO pretty, and the view was incredible, especially because we were staying up on a cliff that overlooked the beach. I took one look and I was googling dietetic internships in cali

13707684_1183853598302506_3597891268118709347_n 13709820_1183853574969175_2685972710943571031_n

If I’m being completely honest, the first day of vacation has always been my least favorite. I dont know. It probably has something to do with the fact that everyone is tired, along with the fact that you dont really know where everything is and you haven’t settled into a routine yet. Anyone with me?

After a few hours of laying out, we went back to the room, showered up, got ready for dinner. We decided on The Harbor Grill. It was so close that we actually walked there. It sits right on Dana Harbor, so the atmosphere was laid back and chill.

IMG_7141

Big surprise here– I ordered the salmon (oops!) It came with a red thai curry sauce, vegetables, and mashed potatoes. Now, I’m not sure if it was because i hadn’t eaten in over 7 hours, but this was DELICIOUS. The curry sauce was the star of the plate, and my salmon was cooked perfectly!

IMG_7126

We split a piece of key lime cheese cake for dessert. No complaints, it was awesome 🙂

IMG_7140

After dinner, we took a little walk along the harbor, and then climbed the literal cliff (let me tell you, this got real old after 5 days) and decided to hop on the trolly and ride the loop around Dana Point so we could get a feel for where everything was.

IMG_7050 IMG_7041IMG_7051IMG_7042

We went back to the hotel and sat on the patio for a little before turning in for the night! It was a good first day overall, and I was excited to see what else the trip had in store!

Leave a Reply

