Bi’s, Tri’s and Shoulders, OH MY!

I have such a love/hate relationship with upper body lifting. I can never find a balance between “I  can barely feel this workout” and “These weights are so heavy that my form completely sucks”. So when I find a group of exercise that work for me, I get SUPER excited.

I wanted a good, solid day completely devoted to giving  my little baby arms a boost, and this workout did the trick. And the great part is, it can be easily modified for however much you feel that you can handle!

For the warm up, I conquered my fear of looking stupid, and got on a rowing machine for 10 minutes to get my heart rate up, followed by 5 minutes of the continuous rope climb machine (also a first for me!)

The workout portion is made up of 3 sets: bi’s, tri’s, and shoulders. So grab a set of dumbbells (I used 10 lb.) and start pumpin’ some iron!

arm workout

When I was finished, I cooled down with a couple minutes of stretching. Not gonna lie, I was pretty sore for the next couple days, but the burn felt so good 😉

One thought on “Bi’s, Tri’s and Shoulders, OH MY!

Leave a Reply

