The Ultimate Fall Salad

I hope everyone had a wonderful thanksgiving filled with good times, family, and of course, food. Thanksgiving is probably in my top 3 for favorite holidays. I don’t know why, but theres just this feeling of warmth and comfort that comes along with it that I just love. Plus, theres stuffing. Enough said.

This morning, I went to the Y for a special “Burn the Turkey” class that P3 was offering, which was really just 2 workouts back to back. Dang I couldn’t feel my arms when I was finished! But it felt really good, considering I haven’t had a really good, tough workout in a while. I was due for one.

For lunch, I put together this little creation that I like to term “The Ultimate Fall Salad”. Okay, maybe its not the ULTIMATE, but it was pretty good to me. With the squash and the sprouts, this is a perfect meal for the fall!

IMG_5159

Ingredients

  • 1/2 cup butternut squash; cubed
  • 1 cup brussel sprouts; halved
  • 1/4 cup cooked quinoa
  • 1 tbsp cannellini beans
  • 1 cup spring mix
  • 1 tbsp balsamic vinegar
  • 1 tsp agave nectar

After I sautéed the brussel sprouts and squash until soft, I put my lettuce in a bowl and topped with the quinoa, beans, and then the sautéed veggies. Then I topped it with the balsamic and agave.

Thats it! I was a great was to use the ingredients I already had on hand, and it was totally delicious. The possibilities are pretty much infinite. I cant wait to make this one again!

IMG_5157

 

One thought on “The Ultimate Fall Salad

Leave a Reply

