Pumpkin Apple Smoothie Bowl

pumpkinpie

Fact: smoothies taste infinitely better when eaten with a spoon. Hence why I LOVE smoothie bowls. Now that its fall, its obvious Im using pumpkin whenever I can, I mean, how can I resist? This morning before I hit the gym, I whipped up this creation and man, was it good ๐Ÿ˜‰

pumpkinpie3

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup pumpkin puree
  • 1 small apple; chopped
  • 1/2 cup almond milk
  • 1 tbsp vanilla protein powder
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1 packet stevia
  • 1 handful ice

After you chop up your apple, combine the remainder of the ingredients to your blender and give it a whirl until fully combined. Thats it!

apples

I poured mine into a bowl and topped it with puffed cereal, more cinnamon, and flaxseed (but the possibilities are endless!)

This was definitely the thickest smoothie bowl I’ve ever had! And delicious too! Perfect for any fall morning ๐Ÿ™‚

pumpkinpie2

Leave a Reply

