cinnamon peach pancakes

peachpancakes2

I’ve been blessed with an endless supply for AMAZING peaches for the past week, hence my heavy use of them in all my cooking and baking. Ive made peach salsa, they’ve gone in my oatmeal, my yogurt…hell, I’ve lost count of how many I’ve just eaten by themselves. I cant even describe how good these peaches are. So this morning, they got added to my pancakes. For some reason, the combination of peaches and cinnamon just really does it for me.  Obviously, when you use fruit this sweet and delicious, the result can only be a hit .

Ingredients:

  • 2 egg whites
  • 1/2 tbsp coconut flour
  • 1 1/2 tbsp oats
  • 1/4 tsp baking soda
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 1/4 tsp cinnamon
  • 1/2 tbsp vanilla protein powder
  • 1/2 diced peach

ingredients2

I put all my ingredients in my bullet and blended until fully combined

Next, I sprayed my pan with non-stick cooking spray and set the stove to medium high.  Once the pan was heated, I divided the batter into 2 pancakes.

I sprinkled chia seeds over the top of the batter for a little bit of crunch 😉

pancakes1

After about 3 minutes, flip the pancakes over and continue to cook until done!

pancakes2

I served mine with almond butter, cinnamon, agave, and some more diced peaches!

peachpancakes

Do you see why breakfast is my favorite meal of the day?

Leave a Reply

