San Diego Day 2: Bernardo’s Winery and Cafe Coyote

The only bad thing about this trip was the fact that I barely slept. The time change had me all sorts of messed up :-/ After waking up at 5:30am (ugh.), my dad and I got dressed and went for a 3 mile run along the bay. The temp was perfect, not too hot and no humidity to be had, thank god.

When we got back, we showered up, got dressed and went downstairs for breakfast. By now, I think I’ve made it pretty clear how I feel about breakfast ❤ I ordered 2 scrambled eggs, wheat toast, and grapefruit. It came with potatoes too, but I wasnt feeling those, so I left them.

IMG_4145

 

Our plans were to go to Bernardo’s Winery. It was about 45 minutes away from the hotel, but the drive was gorgeous (as to be expected).

The winery was seriously ADORABLE. It had all sorts of little shops, and everything was so green. My parents split a wine tasting (and shared with me ;)) and we walked around and toured the place. Like I said, it was just so cute, like right out of a movie!

IMG_4146 IMG_4153 IMG_4157  IMG_4149IMG_4148

 

IMG_4151

 

We grabbed a quick lunch on the way back, and then went to the bay to catch some sun !

IMG_4183

 

My mom wanted to go to Old Town San Diego, as per recommendation from a coworker. She told us we had to eat at Cafe Coyote so thats what we did! The restaurant had such a fun atmosphere and it was a lot bigger than I expected! My parents ordered their margarita’s, which they are apparently famous for. And like any typical Mexican restaurant, they started us off with chips and salsa

IMG_4188 IMG_4187i

I ordered the FAJITAS FIESTA, which had red and green bell peppers, onions and mushrooms, and chicken, served with beans, rice, sour cream and guacamole. YUMMMM 🙂

IMG_4190

 

After dinner, we walked around old town and window shopped while we enjoyed some ice cream!

 

Leave a Reply

