“happy friday!” baking series


I love my job the the Y. I really do. I work in the mornings when all of the senior citizens come in and they honestly brighten my day. To me, I think its awesome that they are making an effort to exercise at their age and they are some of the nicest people I’ve ever met. SOOOO. I had the idea to combine my love of nutrition and baking and reward the folks at the gym with some healthy treats on fridays 🙂

Ive experimented with a couple different goodies, including berry muffins, energy bites, breakfast cookies, and apple muffins! Each week I type out the recipe along with the nutritional benefits of the ingredients i used and make copies for them to take.

IMG_3954
IMG_3958

IMG_3902So far, everything has been well received (thank god!!) Its just a little something extra to  let them know to keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

