Memorial Day run + breakfast

Happy Memorial Dall all! Hope everyone enjoyed the beautiful weather and the outdoors today!

this morning my cousin, Holly, who is my designated “run mom” picked me up at 6:40 for a run through town. At first, I was kind of dreading the morning workout. I mean, Im one for getting an early morning gym sesh in but thats a little TOO early for me. But it was actually so nice. The temperature was perfect and the sun was still coming up. I didn’t try to kill myself with this run, since I’m still easing back into running. Overall i was happy with my pace.  It was a great way to start my day and id definitely do it again. As usual, I used Map my run to track my workout .IMG_3846

When  I got home, I made myself some oatmeal. I cooked 1/3 of oats on the stove with 1/2cup of almond milk and 1/3 cup of water. Once some of the liquid was absorbed, I added 1 tsp of chia seeds, half of a mashed banana, a dash of cinnamon and vanilla. Once it was finished, I threw in some sliced strawberries, blueberries, blackberries, raspberries, and chopped walnuts and a little drizzle of agave. And I enjoyed every bite of my patriotic breakfast 🙂

IMG_3844

Have a great rest of the day!

Leave a Reply

