lunch and a workout

thank god the sun is back today! It actually feels like spring, opposed to that cold, cloudy, miserable mess we had yesterday. I don’t know about you, but I had enough of that weather this winter! Bring on hot, humid, and 85 degrees please

This morning, it was still a little chilly when I woke up. I had my coffee, read my blogs and had breakfast before heading over to the Y. I whipped up some blueberry banana oatmeal with some almond butter.

At the gym, I hopped on the treadmill for some cardio. I find it so much easier to pass the time when I do interval workouts. I have a bunch of them saved on Pinterest, or ones that I’ve made up. Today though, I decided on one that my dad actually came up with. Its basically switching between walking hills and running, increasing your speed each time for a total of 30 minutes. I really like this workout, it does a good job of bringing my heart rate up and down, but also works my legs on the hills! Plus, it doesn’t take too long!pic1

for me, I always start to bring the incline down 30 seconds before the switch in speed, it just gives the treadmill time to get down to 1%

When I was done, I did some strength training for my legs.  Dead lifts, adductions, squats… you know the drill

I did some errands, came home, took a shower and made myself some lunch. I steamed broccoli, carrots, peppers, mushrooms, and spinach and served it with some egg whites and cheddar cheese. IMG_3760

Have a good rest of your Thursday!

Leave a Reply

