busy friday!

I’m so happy to be home for a long weekend before finals, it was definitely much needed.

Despite the break from school work, I still managed to have a busy day. I woke up around 8:15(which is sleeping in for me, it was AWESOME.), had my coffee, watched the Today show, and made myself a quick breakfast: 1 egg, 2 egg whites, spinach, tomato, and pepper scramble, half a grapefruit w/ cinnamon and some blueberries. IMG_3653

A little bit after, I got ready and headed to the YMCA for my workout. I love being back at the Y, its like my home with all the familiar faces 🙂

We literally had no food in the house, so I told my parents I’d go to Kroger while they were at work to pick up some groceries. I really shouldn’t be allowed to shop by myself. Put me in the produce section and I completely load up the buggy… whoops!

FullSizeRender

eating well magazine, fruits and veggies A to Z, the Oh She Glows cookbook

After putting the groceries away and unloading the dishwasher, I was hungry again so I sat down with my lunch. I started flipping trough some magazines and cookbooks that came in the mail for me while I was at school. Cant wait to make some of the recipes, they look delish.

I told myself that I’d start putting away the mounds of stuff that I brought home from my dorm for the summer. I dreaded it all day. The amount of clothes alone was overwhelming. But I spent about an hour and made a pretty sizable dent in it!

I ended the day with a good dinner, more coffee, and a visit to my grandmas house. Being with my family just reminds me how happy Im going to be to be home for the summer after a long year.

Leave a Reply

